What was the name of the Real Estate agency that sold this property.?

Alfern Webb
Other/Just Looking
San Francisco, CA

I am trying to rent this from a listing on Craig's list and the email contact is simon>spalinger@rocketmail.com. He's quoting a $1,000 rent, but also wants me to send the money to him in Nigeria and he will send us the keys. I believe this is a scam and I need to confirm so I can report him.

Answers (4)
Wilma Lee
Agent
San Mateo County, CA

Sorry it sounds like a scam to me. Flag him on Craigslist.

Fri Dec 19 2008, 12:24
Tina C Wong, CRS...
Agent
South San Francisco,...

It would be scary to send someone $1,000 not knowing if he is the landlord or owner of the property. You should contact the police department and rent board of San Francisco to report of this incident if suspect of a crime. It might or might not be a scam but should never send out the money without knowing who that is.

Web Reference: http://tinacwong.com
Mon Dec 8 2008, 18:24
David 'TAP' Tap...
Agent
San Mateo, CA

Why don't you tell him you will send him $2,000 but you need to see the place first. Yes, it's a scam. Be very careful Alfern.

If you need help finding a rental, try calling Fay the rental Queen 650-455-6072 or femarie@aol.com.

Good luck,

Dave Tap Tapper

Web Reference: http://Teamtapper.com
Tue Oct 28 2008, 22:03
Gene Yakubovich
Broker
San Mateo County, CA
FIRST ANSWER

You got to be kidding? Check it first

Tue Oct 28 2008, 16:53

Didn’t find what you were looking for? Ask a question!

Search Advice & Opinions

Ask a question

Got a real estate question? Get answers from locals, experts and real estate pros.
Ask
Email me when…

Learn more

View all » 1 - 3 of 17
Copyright © 2009 Trulia, Inc. All rights reserved.   |   Fair Housing and Equal Opportunity
Help us improve our service—send us feedback